Figure 2.

Domain structure of selected PTPs and sites of cMNR frameshift mutations. Structure of PTP proteins. Tyrosine phosphatase domains (PTPc) as well as frameshift mutation sites (arrowhead, stippled lines) are indicated. Remaining domain abbreviations: IG immunoglobulin like domain, FN fibronectin type 3 domain, KIND kinase non-catalytic C-lobe domain, ERM ezrin/radixin/moesin domain, PDZ Domain present in PSD-95, Dlg, and ZO-1/2., BRO1 BRO1-like domain, TM transmembrane domain. Despite PTPN5 is a non-receptor phosphatase there is a TM domain annotated within Ensembl.

Korff et al. BMC Cancer 2008 8:329   doi:10.1186/1471-2407-8-329
Download authors' original image