Skip to main content

Advertisement

Press center

The BioMed Central communications team promotes the research from over 280 open access journals it publishes.

Press Releases

On these pages you will find the full list of journal content and corporate press releases that have been issued. You can also read news and views from our staff, researchers and various stakeholders on our blog network.

Journalists

We invite journalists to join our media lists to receive our embargoed press releases. If you would like to be added to our media lists please contact us. We can also help you navigate content and put you in touch with experts in open access publishing, research integrity and peer review.

Press Officers

We support press officers and public information officers by providing embargo details and help to arrange a publication date for articles by researchers from your institute. We are also happy to receive pitches for content to publish on our blog network. All our content is open access and free to reuse providing it is attributed correctly under the conditions of our licence agreement.

Press Office Contacts

Contact related queries

Shane Canning, Senior Press Manager 

Email: shane.canning@biomedcentral.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 20 3192 2243
Out of hours / Urgent enquiries: +44 7825 984 543

Anne Korn, Press Officer

Email: anne.korn@biomedcentral.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 20 3192 2081 

Alanna Orpen, PR Assistant

Email: alanna.orpen@biomedcentral.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 20 3192 2054

Corporate related queries

Amy Bourke-Waite, Senior Communications Manager

Email: a.bourke-waite@nature.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 20 7843 4603

Other queries

Daniel Caley, Social Media Officer

Email: daniel.caley@biomedcentral.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 20 3192 2086

Pia Melichar, Multimedia Assistant

Email: pia.melichar@biomedcentral.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 23 192 2742

Andrew Tucker, Internal Communications Officer

Email: andrew.tucker@biomedcentral.com
Direct line: +44 (0) 20 3192 2317



Advertisement