Additional file 7.

Organization of the 11 different types of oligosaccharide utilization gene clusters (11 in DJO10A and 7 in NCC2705). Red-colored arrows indicate strain DJO10A unique genes. IS, insertion sequence; Hyp, hypothetical protein; Arab, arabinosidase; E, malE; F, malF; G,malG; R, lacI-type repressor; K, ATPase of ABC transporter; αGal, α-galactosidase; βXyl, β-xylosidase; Est, esterase; LCFACS, long-chain fatty acid acetyl CoA synthetase; f, fragmented gene; XylT, D-xylose proton symporter; βGal, β-galactosidase; Arab-βGal, arabinogalactan endo-1,4-β-galactosidase; O157, ORF with homolog only in E. coli O157; αMan, α-mannosidase; GlycH, glycosyl hydrolase; NAc-Glc, N-acetyl glucosaminidase; UhpB, histidine kinase; RfbA, dTDP-glucose pyrophosphorylase; RfbB, dTDP-D-glucose 4,6-dehydratase; RfbC, dTDP-4-dehydrorhamnose 3,5-epimerase; RgpF, lipopolysaccharide biosynthesis protein; TagG, ABC-type polysaccharide/polyol phosphate export systems, permease component; TagH, ABC-type polysaccharide/polyol phosphate transport system, ATPase component; MdoB, phosphoglycerol transferase; ProP, permease; Acyl-Est, acyl esterase. It should be noted that the glycosyl hydrolase gene in cluster 7 was annotated as isomaltase in the NCC2705 genome annotation.

Format: PDF Size: 99KB Download file

This file can be viewed with: Adobe Acrobat Reader

Lee et al. BMC Genomics 2008 9:247   doi:10.1186/1471-2164-9-247