Figure 4.

Promoters of anti sense RNAs. a. Promoters of the asRNAs as_mb1618c, as_1914c and as_echA21. -10 and -35 elements are indicated in bold and italics. Transcriptional start sites are indicated by large font G characters, while SNP residue that leads to the expression of the asRNA is indicated by a large font red T residue. The consensus sequence for group a mycobacterial promoters is indicated. Numerical subscripts indicate the percentage of the total number of promoters for which a transcriptional start site has been experimentally determined that show the indicated residue. b. Promoters of the differentially expressed asRNAs as_ino1 and as_narH in M. tuberculosis. -10 and -35 elements are indicated in bold italics. The red residue indicates SNP responsible for differential expression.

Golby et al. BMC Genomics 2013 14:710   doi:10.1186/1471-2164-14-710
Download authors' original image