Figure 4.

Construction of tau and its mutants. Six truncated tau isolation and deletion mutants were constructed: tauN (N-terminal region, 1-113), tauPRD (proline-rich domain, 114-193, containing 22 proline residues), tauMTBD (microtubule-binding domain, 198-278) and tauC (C-terminal region, 279-352). TauΔMTBD is a mutant in which the MTBD domain is deleted. TauΔPRD&MTBD is a mutant in which both PRD and MTBD are deleted.

He et al. BMC Cell Biology 2009 10:81   doi:10.1186/1471-2121-10-81
Download authors' original image