Skip to main content

Advertisement

Reviewer acknowledgements 2013

For the second year running, Journal Editors at BioMed Central have published reviewer acknowledgement articles in order to recognize and thank those individuals who have contributed to the peer-review process of their journal over the course of the previous year.

From everyone here at BioMed Central, thank you!

Previous Page Page 1 of 3 Next Page
  1. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement

    The World Journal of Emergency Surgery—which received its first Impact Factor in 2013—is extremely grateful for the time, hard work and support of its highly-qualified peer reviewers. The editors of World Journal...

    Fausto Catena and Frederick Moore

    World Journal of Emergency Surgery 2014 9:24

    Published on: 31 March 2014

  2. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement

    The Scandinavian Journal of Trauma, Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine—which received its first Impact Factor in 2013—is extremely grateful for the time, hard work and support of its highly-qualified peer revie...

    Hans Morten Lossius, Kjetil Søreide and Kristi G Bache

    Scandinavian Journal of Trauma, Resuscitation and Emergency Medicine 2014 22:4

    Published on: 10 March 2014

  3. Reviewer Acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of the Journal of Trauma Management and Outcomes and BioMed Central would like to show our appreciation for the following reviewers for their time, hard work and support by reviewing manuscripts for t...

    Dirk Stengel and Annette Luckmann

    Journal of Trauma Management & Outcomes 2014 8:1

    Published on: 3 March 2014

  4. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement

    The editors of the Journal of Therapeutic Ultrasound, International Society for Therapeutic Ultrasound and the Focused Ultrasound Foundation and BioMed Central would like to thank the following people for their t...

    Arik Hananel, Robert Muratore and Wladyslaw Gedroyc

    Journal of Therapeutic Ultrasound 2014 2:4

    Published on: 28 February 2014

  5. Reviewer acknowledgement

    BMC Urology reviewer acknowledgement, 2013

    The editors of BMC Urology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Hayley Henderson

    BMC Urology 2014 14:15

    Published on: 27 February 2014

  6. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    Annals of Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobials would like to thank the following colleagues for their assistance with peer review of manuscripts for the journal in 2013.

    Hakan Leblebicioglu

    Annals of Clinical Microbiology and Antimicrobials 2014 13:8

    Published on: 21 February 2014

  7. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Public Health would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Natalie Pafitis

    BMC Public Health 2014 14:81

    Published on: 21 February 2014

  8. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editor of International Breastfeeding Journal would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 8 (2013).

    Lisa Amir

    International Breastfeeding Journal 2014 9:3

    Published on: 17 February 2014

  9. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Pulmonary Medicine would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Catia Cornacchia

    BMC Pulmonary Medicine 2014 14:13

    Published on: 14 February 2014

  10. Reviewer acknowledgement

    BMC Anesthesiology reviewer acknowledgement, 2013

    The editors of BMC Anesthesiology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed their time to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Thomas A Rowles

    BMC Anesthesiology 2014 14:7

    Published on: 13 February 2014

  11. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Psychiatry would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Alice K Murray

    BMC Psychiatry 2014 14:40

    Published on: 13 February 2014

  12. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editor of Reproductive Health would like to extend a sincere thank you to all our valued reviewers listed below who contributed to the journal in Volume 10 (2013). Without the co-operation and collaboration o...

    José M Belizán and Natasha Salaria

    Reproductive Health 2014 11:9

    Published on: 13 February 2014

  13. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Ophthalmology would like to thank all of our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Alice K Murray

    BMC Ophthalmology 2014 14:14

    Published on: 13 February 2014

  14. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editors of Italian Journal of Pediatrics would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 39 (2013).

    Sergio Bernasconi, Carlo Caffarelli and Francesca Santamaria

    Italian Journal of Pediatrics 2014 40:15

    Published on: 13 February 2014

  15. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editors of Journal of Biomedical Science would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 20 (2013).

    Wen-Chang Chang

    Journal of Biomedical Science 2014 21:9

    Published on: 12 February 2014

  16. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editors of Translational Neurodegeneration would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 2 (2013).

    Shengdi Chen

    Translational Neurodegeneration 2014 3:3

    Published on: 11 February 2014

  17. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editors of Infectious Diseases of Poverty would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 2 (2013).

    Xiao-Nong Zhou

    Infectious Diseases of Poverty 2014 3:4

    Published on: 11 February 2014

  18. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The Editors of BMC Medical Education would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Fernando Marques

    BMC Medical Education 2014 14:24

    Published on: 10 February 2014

  19. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editors of BMC Oral Health would like to thank all of our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Magdalena Morawska

    BMC Oral Health 2014 14:11

    Published on: 10 February 2014

  20. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The editors of Journal of Ethnobiology and Ethnomedicine would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 9 (2013).

    Andrea Pieroni

    Journal of Ethnobiology and Ethnomedicine 2014 10:17

    Published on: 8 February 2014

  21. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Psychology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 1 (2013).

    Alice K Murray

    BMC Psychology 2014 2:2

    Published on: 7 February 2014

  22. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    Malaria Journal would like to thank all reviewers who have contributed to the journal in 2013.

    Marcel Hommel

    Malaria Journal 2014 13:40

    Published on: 7 February 2014

  23. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of reviewers

    The editors of BMC Medical Genomics would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 6 (2013).

    Timothy R Sands

    BMC Medical Genomics 2014 7:6

    Published on: 7 February 2014

  24. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Infectious Diseases would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Philippa K Harris

    BMC Infectious Diseases 2014 14:20

    Published on: 7 February 2014

  25. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    Retrovirology would like to sincerely thank the following for giving their time and expertise to review manuscripts for the journal in 2013. Their support for the journal is greatly appreciated.

    Andrew Lever and Mark Wainberg

    Retrovirology 2014 11:5

    Published on: 6 February 2014

  26. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual Acknowledgement of Reviewers

    The editors of BMC Systems Biology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 7 (2013).

    Timothy R Sands

    BMC Systems Biology 2014 8:11

    Published on: 6 February 2014

  27. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Annual acknowledgement of manuscript reviewers

    The Editors of Microbial Cell Factories would like to thank all our Reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 12 (2013).

    Antonio Villaverde

    Microbial Cell Factories 2014 13:18

    Published on: 6 February 2014

  28. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of Clinical and Translational Allergy would like to thank all of our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 3 (2013).

    Clive Grattan

    Clinical and Translational Allergy 2014 4:5

    Published on: 5 February 2014

  29. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement

    A peer-reviewed journal would not survive without the generous time and insightful comments of the reviewers whose efforts often go unrecognized. AIDS Research and Therapy is very grateful for the support of high...

    Kailash Gupta

    AIDS Research and Therapy 2014 11:8

    Published on: 5 February 2014

  30. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgment 2013

    The editors of Journal of Physiological Anthropology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 32 (2013).

    Akira Yasukouchi

    Journal of Physiological Anthropology 2014 33:3

    Published on: 5 February 2014

  31. Reviewer acknowledgement

    BMC Nursing reviewer acknowledgement, 2013

    The editors of BMC Nursing would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 12 (2013).

    Catia Cornacchia

    BMC Nursing 2014 13:3

    Published on: 4 February 2014

  32. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Plant Methods reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The Plant Methods editorial team would like to thank all of our reviewers for their assistance with peer review in 2013.

    Brian G Forde and Michael R Roberts

    Plant Methods 2014 10:4

    Published on: 4 February 2014

  33. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The Editors of Basic and Clinical Andrology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 23 (2013).

    Roger Mieusset

    Basic and Clinical Andrology 2014 24:2

    Published on: 3 February 2014

  34. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer Acknowledgement 2013

    The Editors of Cardiovascular Ultrasound would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 11 (2013).

    Rosa Sicari and Eugenio Picano

    Cardiovascular Ultrasound 2014 12:4

    Published on: 3 February 2014

  35. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of Allergy Asthma & Clinical Immunology would like to thank all of our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 9 (2013).

    Richard Warrington

    Allergy, Asthma & Clinical Immunology 2014 10:5

    Published on: 3 February 2014

  36. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of Journal of Intensive Care would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 1 (2013).

    Satoshi Gando

    Journal of Intensive Care 2014 2:4

    Published on: 3 February 2014

  37. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC International Health and Human Rights would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed their time to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Irene Pala

    BMC International Health and Human Rights 2014 14:1

    Published on: 3 February 2014

  38. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of BMC Medical Research Methodology would like to thank all our reviewers who have contributed their time to the journal in Volume 13 (2013).

    Irene Pala

    BMC Medical Research Methodology 2014 14:12

    Published on: 3 February 2014

  39. Reviewer acknowledgement

    Reviewer acknowledgement 2013

    The editors of Respiratory Research would like to thank all of our reviewers who have contributed to the journal in Volume 14 (2013).

    Jan Lötvall and Reynold A Panettieri

    Respiratory Research 2014 15:7

    Published on: 3 February 2014

Previous Page Page 1 of 3 Next Page

Advertisement