Skip to main content

Editors' Advisory Group

  The Editors’ Advisory Group (EAG) comprises a group of Editors across BMC and Springer Open journals who provide feedback on editorial policies and project development.

The EAG is our sounding board, representing our Editors across different subject areas, societies and geographical locations as experienced members of our Editorial Boards. We encourage suggestions of topics for discussion within the broad remit of editorial policy and project development. This may also include advising on effective marketing and messaging. Appropriate topics might range, for example, from policies on sharing clinical trial data to tackling image manipulation and auditing journals effectively.

EAG Meetings

If you have any points which you would like to be raised at the next meeting please contact your in-house contact.

EAG Members

Following nomination, members are selected by BMC to be representative of the journals published, in aspects such as subject area, geographical region, and covering journals at different stages of development. Members are appointed for a two year term.

Our current EAG members are:

Chairman: Bruce Walker
Chiropractic & Manual Therapies

​​​​​​​Xiao-Nong Zhou
Infectious Diseases of Poverty

Zaheer-Ud-Din Babar
Journal of Pharmaceutical Policy and Practice
United Kingdom

​​​​​​​José M. Belizán
Reproductive Health

​​​​​​​David Glass
Skeletal Muscle
United States of America

​​​​​​​Phillipa Hay
Journal of Eating Disorders

​​​​​​​Marcel Hommel
Malaria Journal
United Kingdom

​​​​​​​Bernard Jaar
BMC Nephrology
United States of America

Jeffrey Lazarus
Hepatology, Medicine and Policy

​​​​​​​David Liberles
BMC Evolutionary Biology
United States of America

​​​​​​​Ali Mobasheri
BMC Musculoskeletal Disorders
United Kingdom

​​​​​​​Insup Noh
Biomaterials Research

​​​​​​​Rosa Sicari
Cardiovascular Ultrasound