Institutional open access policies

The following table provides information on institutions from around the world who have open access policies. Please note that this is not a complete list. For further information on open access policies, it is advisable to contact your institution directly.

If you can offer any additional information please contact:

Latest update: Sep. 1st 2014



Academie Louvain University of Liege Catholic University of Louvain Katholieke Universiteit Leuven


Roskilde University Copenhagen Business School


CERN (Conseil Européen pour la Recherche Nucléaire) (European Organization for Nuclear Research)



Central Ostrobothia Unversity of Applied Sciences

Diaconia University of Applied Sciences

HAAGA-HELIA University of Applied Sciences

HAMK University of Applied Sciences

Helsinki Metropolia University of Applied Sciences

JAMK University of Applied Sciences

Kajaani University of Applied Sciences

Kemi-Tornio University of Applied Sciences

Kymenlaakso University of Applied Sciences

Lahti University of Applied Sciences

Laurea University of Applied Sciences

Mikkeli University of Applied Sciences

North Karelia University of Applied Sciences

Novia University of Applied Sciences

Oulu University of Applied Sciences

Pirkanmaa University of Applied Sciences

Rovaniemi University of Applied Sciences

Saimaa University of Applied Sciences

Satakunta University of Applied Sciences

Savonia University of Applied Sciences

Seinajoki University of Applied Sciences

TAMK University of Applied Sciences

Turku University of Applied Sciences

Vaasa University of Applied Sciences

University of Helsinki


INRA Institut Francais de Recherche pour L'exploitation de la Mer


University of Bielefield University of Regensburg Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)


Bifröst University


Trinity College Dublin Dublin Institute of Technology


Istituto Superiore di Sanità (ISS)


Delft University of Technology Tilburg University


University of Bergen Norwegian Knowledge Centre for Health Services The University of Tromsø University of Oslo


Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics Polish Academy of Sciences


Universidade Fernando Pessoa Universidade do Algarve Instituto Politecnico de Braganca University of Coimbra Polytechnic Institute of Leiria Universidade de Trás-os-Montes e Alto Douro Instituto Politécnico de Castelo Branco Instituto Politécnico de Viseu (IPV) Universidade de Lisboa ISCTE-IUL - Lisbon University Institute Universidade Aberta Universidade do Minho


Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona University of Barcelona Universitat Oberta de Catalunya Universidad Politécnica de Cartagena Universidad Carlos III de Madrid Universidad Rey Juan Carlos


Chalmers University of Technology Umea University Blekinge Institute of Technology Lund University Malmo University


Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Science Erasmus University Rotterdam


University of Reading University of Nottingham University of Southampton UCL Bournemouth University University of Glasgow University of Lincoln University of Surrey City University University of Bath University of Strathclyde University of Leicester University of Exeter University of Abertay Dundee University of Edinburgh Royal Holloway, University of London Brunel University Birkbeck College, University of London Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh St George's, University of London Napier University Teesside University University of Salford University of Westminster University of Stirling


National University of Kyiv Mohyla Academy Central Scientific Library of V.N. Karazin Kharkiv National University Donetsk National Technical University Ternopil State Ivan Puluj Technical University Essuir - Electronic Sumy State University

North America

Bucknell University Columbia University Cornell University Dartmouth University Duke University Emory University Grand Valley State University Harvard University Institute of Education Sciences Lafayette College Massachusetts Institute of Technology National Center for Atmospheric Research Oberlin College Oregon State University Princeton University Rice University Rollins Trinity University United States Department of Agriculture University of California, Berkeley University of California, San Francisco University of Florida University of Hawaii-Manoa University of Kansas University of Massachusetts Medical School University of Michigan University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill University of North Texas University of Oregon University of Tennessee, Knoxville University of Utah University of Wisconsin-Madison Utah State University Wellesley College
Submit a manuscript Sign up for article alerts