Figure 5.

Organization of SHP gene clusters. RBS (Rhodobacter sphaeroides strains 2.4.1 and 2.4.9), RSW (Rhodobacter sp. SW2), RIL (Rb. sphaeroides strain IL106), Chs (Rhodobacter changlensis), RRE (Rhodovulum marinum strain RE), RsR (Rhodospirillum rubrum), RsC (Rhodospirillum centenum), ShO (Shewanella oneidensis), AcV (Allochromatium vinosum, a single cluster separated at the boundary between operons 1 and 2), LtC (Leptothrix cholodnii), CbF (Campylobacter fetus), and WoS (Wolinella succinogenes). CytB (Cytochrome b), mDHC (membrane diheme cytochrome c), SHP (sphaeroides heme protein), sDHC (soluble diheme cytochrome c), RR (response regulator), SK (sensor kinase), and Orf1 (periplasmic accessory protein) postulated to be part of the sensor, SK1. Slash indicates chimeric genes and presumably proteins as well. Spacing or degree of overlap between genes is indicated. Arrows show direction of transcription.

Meyer et al. BMC Biochemistry 2010 11:24   doi:10.1186/1471-2091-11-24
Download authors' original image